Side B
Side A

Various Artists - Contemporary

Because everything is fleeting, transient and elusive, the past a blurry memory and the future nothing more than speculation, we’ve gathered 10 tracks by 10 artists that resonate neither the future nor the past, but the here and the now.

Tartelet ’Contemporary’ is an ode to the contemporary beat. 9 of 10 tracks were produced for this album, which revolves around a musical moment in time, the year 2012. From Kenton Slash Demon to Brandt Brauer Frick, James Braun to 2400 Operator, this is an eclectic cross-section of Tartelet artists who like to keep it current.
Ladies and gentlemen, please allow us to take you by the hand and open a revolving door into sweet, beat-driven oblivion.


  1. A1. Muff Deep - Elevator Fling
  2. A2. Kenton Slash Demon - Daemon
  3. A3. Samuel André Madsen - Ur Eyes
  4. B1. James Braun - Passages
  5. B2. Brandt Brauer Frick - Melancholie II
  6. B3. MHM One - Not Sure I Understand
  7. C1. Acid Woman - No Country for Old Men
  8. C2. 2400 Operator - The Feelin
  9. D1. Mikkel Metal - Long Way
  10. D2. Andrea Fiorito - Audio XX





9 July 2012

Cat. No. Tartalb002

Distributed by !K7

Phase Alternating Lines



Lo Siento Mucho Pero No Hablo Tu Idioma


Night Frames

Back From Eternity

Endless Light

Pizza Trance

Nothing Wrong Remixes

Freedom TV

27 Karat Years


Three Turtles EP

Alex Seidel EP

Tong Po EP

Worldwide EP

World EP


Rosie EP

Radio Days

No.30 EP

Red runner EP

Early Works EP

Rivers of the Red Planet

Chemistry EP

The Missouri Breaks EP

Am Fenster EP

Stræss! EP

NV Electro EP

Shawarma House EP

Brother from another planet EP


Love Like This EP

Cassini/Mazurski EP

Enter the Muff EP

Massacre EP

Daemon EP

Corky EP

Matter EP

Lucky Number Thirteen EP

Sun EP

Paino Shakur EP

Symphonia EP

Work Out #1

Iron Man EP

Khattabi EP


Ascending/Descending EP

Oi Oi World This Is Copenhagen EP


Hov EP

Do the Tartelet EP