Side B
Side A

Wayne Snow - Rosie EP

Vocalist Wayne Snow first appeared on Max Graef’s critically acclaimed debut album from last year followed by solo his E.P “Red Runner” on Tartelet Records. Recently, Wayne also featured on French producer Darius’ Helios EP, which will be out in April on Roche Music. 

For this release, again he teams up with Max Graef and Tartelet. This second EP ‘Rosie’ delivers a fresh badge of rugged soulfulness over off-kilter chords, body shaking basslines & dusty beats as Max does best. Combining Wayne’s falsetto vocals with Max’s beats and production for a record that heralds the sunshine and a spring of cold beers, rowing boats on the Spree and strong sativa.

A1. ‘Interlude’ – Wayne demonstrates his range on this dreamy falsetto introduction while tipping his hat to both past and contemporary vocalists.

A2. ‘Rosie’ – Think Barry White’s strings, and D’Angelo’s sugar. Wayne Snow delivers a car stopping panty dropping wonky hip-hop to 4/4 funk odyssey with this the title track of the record.

A3. ‘Drunk’ - Inspired by drunk-dialing and late night hook ups, Moodyman may sleep with his MPC. Wayne doesn’t. Fuelled by MPC2000 programmed drums, an irresistible deep bass line, off-sounding Rhodes chords and the man himself on vocals.

Remix wise. On the flip, newcomers Nu Guinea, serve up a slow burning jam, paying tribute to early St. Germain work, while German hip-hop producer Hurbert Daviz slows it down for a between-the-sheets hymn high on harmonics.


  1. A1. Interlude
  2. A2. Rosie
  3. A3. Drunk
  4. B1. Rosie (Nu Guinea's Paradise Mix)
  5. B2. Rosie (Hubert Daviz remix)




1 June 2015

Cat. No. TART032

Distributed by OYE RECORDS & ALL EARS

Medusozoa Vol II



Paranormal Phenomena - The Icelandic Expedition

Dance Planet




Time To Dance


Jubiiilæum LP

The Second Best Time is Now

Aquarium Nightclub


Phase Alternating Lines



Lo Siento Mucho Pero No Hablo Tu Idioma


Night Frames

Back From Eternity

Endless Light

Pizza Trance

Nothing Wrong Remixes

Freedom TV

27 Karat Years


Three Turtles EP

Alex Seidel EP

Tong Po EP

Worldwide EP

World EP


Rosie EP

Radio Days

No.30 EP

Red runner EP

Early Works EP

Rivers of the Red Planet

Chemistry EP

The Missouri Breaks EP

Am Fenster EP

Stræss! EP

NV Electro EP

Shawarma House EP

Brother from another planet EP


Love Like This EP

Cassini/Mazurski EP

Enter the Muff EP

Massacre EP

Daemon EP

Corky EP

Matter EP

Lucky Number Thirteen EP

Sun EP

Paino Shakur EP

Symphonia EP

Work Out #1

Iron Man EP

Khattabi EP


Ascending/Descending EP

Oi Oi World This Is Copenhagen EP


Hov EP

Do the Tartelet EP