Side B
Side A


IMYRMIND debuts on Tartelet with a four-tracker ranging from banging MPC techno to contagious Latin house and laidback jazzy wonk.

After finishing a degree in architecture and relocating to Berlin earlier this year, IMYRMIND stepped up his game with the release of his solo debut on Astro & Graef’s Money $ex imprint. This November will see the release of the beat-smiths second solo venture on Tartelet Records.

The opening track ‘Tong Po’ is IMYRMIND’s take on techno, inspired by the villain from Jean Claude Van Damme’s 1989 cult classic Kickboxer. A heavy pitched kick drum, fuzzy melodies with generous use of tape delay and a badass bass line dropping around the three-minute mark makes this a peak time candidate.

‘Wanja 9000’ slows down the pace. Dusty Jazz samples and wonky beats with sloppy turntable cuts add a nice live feel to the track.

On the b-side ‘Upturn’ sets the mood with classic salsa percussion infused with an epic brass and piano hook that could very well stem from the infamous Palmieri brothers or one of their contemporaries. Embrace your inner Latino and follow your hips.

The last track of the record ‘Number Seven’ completes the circle with venturous drum programming, layered melodies and plenty of “early morning ambiance”.

IMYRMIND is scheduled for a three-week Australia, NZ and Asia tour in November alongside long-time collaborator Glenn Astro.


  1. Tong Po EP




2 November 2015

Cat. No: Tart034

Distributed by OYE RECORDS

Phase Alternating Lines



Lo Siento Mucho Pero No Hablo Tu Idioma


Night Frames

Back From Eternity

Endless Light

Pizza Trance

Nothing Wrong Remixes

Freedom TV

27 Karat Years


Three Turtles EP

Alex Seidel EP

Tong Po EP

Worldwide EP

World EP


Rosie EP

Radio Days

No.30 EP

Red runner EP

Early Works EP

Rivers of the Red Planet

Chemistry EP

The Missouri Breaks EP

Am Fenster EP

Stræss! EP

NV Electro EP

Shawarma House EP

Brother from another planet EP


Love Like This EP

Cassini/Mazurski EP

Enter the Muff EP

Massacre EP

Daemon EP

Corky EP

Matter EP

Lucky Number Thirteen EP

Sun EP

Paino Shakur EP

Symphonia EP

Work Out #1

Iron Man EP

Khattabi EP


Ascending/Descending EP

Oi Oi World This Is Copenhagen EP


Hov EP

Do the Tartelet EP